The 'Celtic' Coastline of Northern Ireland
Visuals Filmed by DAVID DOYLE
Music 'Celtic Fusion' Composed by MERV SPENCE


This great photo was recently sent to me by a Wishbone Ash fan. It kind of blew me away, as I cannot remember that fantastic huge backdrop of the album cover for the UK 'Raw To The Bone' tour.  Photo is used with the kind permission of photographer 
Alistair Mulhearn.

Wishbone Ash 'Raw To The Bone' UK tour 
Click on the picture to hear 'Living Proof' Live @ Hammersmith Odeon

Definitive Editions of All Three Legendary “Phenomena” Rock Concept Albums OUT NOW!


Merv Spence

Merv Spence is an Irish musician, songwriter and music/media producer, best known for his work as the bass player & lead vocalist with British rock bands Wishbone Ash, Trapeze & the Phenomena Project. All bands have achieved international chart success, including a number 1 single & album with Phenomena Project II (Dream Runner) in South America. Has also written and produced a number of solo albums, with a new acoustic album in pre-production scheduled for release in 2019. A new Phenomena Project studio album and stage show with suspense short film are also in development.

These are the FIRST OFFICIAL re-issues of Twin Barrels Burning from 1982 and Raw to the Bone from 1985.

These re-issues are FULLY APPROVED by Steve Upton, Laurie Wisefield, Andy Powell, Merv Spence, and the estate of Trevor Bolder.
The 2 CD sets and Picture Disc LPs are IN STOCK NOW with PledgeMusic orders being sent out in time for Christmas – ahead of being released by Cherry Red on 2nd February 2018. The second disc of bonus tracks accompanying each CD will not be available any with any other product or box set.

Twin Barrels Burning
This smoking hot 21 TRACK 2 CD set includes the American Remixes of the album on a second disc, which have NEVER BEEN ON CD BEFORE and includes new liner notes by rock journalist Dave Ling.

Raw To The Bone
This mammoth 23 TRACK 2 CD set has bonus tracks including a HOLY GRAIL for Wishbone Ash fans – ALL FOUR UNRELEASED SONGS from the post-album 1986 SESSIONS. The bonus CD also includes The Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions, which are often described as better than the album versions, plus four live tracks from Hammersmith. This re-issue also includes new liner notes by rock journalist Dave Ling.